Insurance Law Section
Welcome the 2017-2018 Insurance Law Section Council & Officers
July 1, 2017

Join us in welcoming the Insurance Law Section Officers and Council Members for 2017 - 2018. New officers were elected by the Council and Council members were elected by Section members June 8, 2017 at the Section membership meeting during the 2017 Advanced Insurance Law Seminar in San Antonio.

If you have a suggestion on how to improve the Section, please contact one of the Officers.

CHAIR
Meloney Perry
Perry Law P.C.
10440 N. Central Expwy., Ste. 600
Dallas, TX 75231
(214) 265-6224 Fax: (214) 265-6226
mperry@mperrylaw.com

CHAIR-ELECT
Lisa A. Songy
Tollefson Bradley Mitchell & Melendi LLP
2811 McKinney Ave., Suite 250
Dallas, TX 75204
(214) 665-0107 Fax: (214) 665-0199
LisaS@tbmmlaw.com

SECRETARY
William J. Chriss
Gravely & Pearson, L.L.P.
606 N. Carancahua St., Ste. 1511
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
(361) 884-3330
wjchriss@gplawfirm.com

TREASURER
Pamella A. Hopper
McGuireWoods LLP
816 Congress Ave., Ste. 940
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 472-3067 Fax: (512) 472-3086
phopper@mcguirewoods.com

PUBLICATIONS OFFICER/JOURNAL EDITOR
Rebecca S.C. DiMasi
Shidlofsky Law Firm PLLC
7200 N. Mopac Expwy., Ste. 430
Austin, TX 78731
512) 685-1400 Fax: (866) 232-8710
rebecca@shidlofskylaw.com

TECHNOLOGY OFFICER
George L. Lankford
Fanning Harper Martinson Brandt & Kutchin, P.C.
Two Energy Square
4849 Greenville Ave., Ste. 1300
Dallas TX 75206

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Donna J. Passons
Texas Institute of Continuing Legal Education
P.O. Box 4646
Austin, TX 78765
(512) 451-6960 Fax: (512) 451-2911
donna@clesolutions.com

COUNCIL - TERM EXPIRING 2018
Tamara D. Bruno, Houston
Robert J. Cunningham, Houston
Catherine L. Hanna, Austin
Jason C. McLaurin, Houston
Stephen A. Melendi, Dallas
Candace A. Ourso, Houston

COUNCIL - TERM EXPIRING 2019
Jes Alexander, Dallas
Hon. Justice "Brett" Busby
Cathlynn H. Cannon, Dallas
Christopher "Blair" Dancy, Austin
Linda M. Dedman, Dallas
Tarron L. Gartner-Ilai, Dallas
Andrew R. Kunau, San Antonio
Trey Mendez, III, Brownsville
Douglas P. Skelley, Austin

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR
L. Kimberly Steele, Dallas