Insurance Law Section

The Insurance Law Section is governed by a council elected from the Section membership at the Section's annual meeting. Section officers are elected from and by the council.


Officers 2017 - 2018

Chair                                   Meloney Cargil Perry

Chair-Elect                          Lisa A. Songy

Secretary                            William J. Chriss

Treasurer                             Pamella A. Hopper

Publications Officer/Editor     Rebecca S.C. DiMasi

Technology Officer           George L. Lankford

Executive Director             Donna Passons

Immediate Past Chair         L. Kimberly Steele


Council 2017 - 2018

Term Expiring in 2018

Tamara D. Bruno

Robert J. Cunningham

Catherine L. Hanna

Jason C. McLaurin

Stephen Andrew Melendi

Candace A. Ourso


Term Expiring in 2019

Jes Alexander

Cathlynn H. Cannon

Blair Dancy

Linda Dedman

Tarron L. Gartner-Ilai

Andrew R. Kunau

Juan "Trey" Mendez, III

Douglas Skelley


Judicial Liaison (2019)

Hon. Justice Brett Busby